Get a quote Contact us

Flexible packaging
food or industrial

About

Faspac produces a great range of recyclable and environmentally friendly flexible packaging. The objective of the business is to offer to its clients products of the highest standard of quality. Faspac stands out by its quick execution, thorough work and its commitment to satisfy every client.

TYPES OF MANDATES

From its beginning, the business produces flexible packaging intended mainly for bakeries. Faspac developed in many markets such as the food industry, seasonal and industrial products. With a clientele established in Quebec as well as international, the company knows how to adapt to its client needs which are in constant progression.

History

October1984
The incorporation of the business
Founded in Montreal by two brothers and their best friend
March1985
Start of production on Chabanel street (Ville St-Laurent)
June1986
Relocation on Thimens street (Ville St-Laurent)
1993
Relocation to Louis H Lafontaine boulevard (Anjou)
September1996
First international exportation
January2017
Purchase of building on Jules Léger street (Anjou)
With a strong sales growth in 2016, the production plant reached its full capacity. This is why the three shareholders started the project of purchasing a new building ,which they acquired in 2017, in order to answer their clients’ needs and grow their production’s capacity.
April2017
Major fire
During the move, an unfortunate incident on the printing press caused a major fire resulting in a total loss of the newly acquired building. On the morning of the fire, questioning the future of the business, the owners and the whole team pulled together to rebuild the company.
September2018
Construction and move in the new building on Jules Léger street (Anjou)
Having a culture that shows flexibility and innovative capacities, Faspac moved into a brand new plant equipped with state of the art machinery, tailor-made to respect international standards.

Values

AT FASPAC, OUR PURPOSE IS SIMPLE: TO ALWAYS DO BETTER.

Our values drive us to excel and guide us in our actions to push the limits of what is possible, day after day. Our teams have a spirit of continuous improvement and constantly question the status quo. We love to feel the pride and the “wow!” effect when we exceed our limits, bring a new idea or simply find a solution to a problem.

Innovation

Our team lives by the philosophy of questioning the status quo. We are open to new ideas and are constantly searching for improvement opportunities. Our curiosity pushes us to ask questions, explore new ways of doing things and bring innovative tools for continuous improvement.

With the help of a multidisciplinary team, Kaizen Blitzs are conducted for continuous improvement projects whether they be strategic or operational. Their action plan, which is in constant evolution, is fed by the strategic team through rhythmic meetings and interactions with other teams.

Awards

Gala ESTIM 2019 finalist

Gala Gutenberg 2019 participant

Gala MErcAdor 2019 laureate

Audit 4.0 completed with CRIQ

DISCOVER OUR PACKAGING PRODUCTS

WE DESIGN AND CUSTOM FLEXIBLE QUALITY PACKAGING ACCORDING TO YOUR IDEAS.

Our products

Obtenir un devis Nous joindre

Emballages flexibles
alimentaires ou industriels

À propos

Faspac fabrique un large éventail d’emballages flexibles, tous autant recyclables qu’écoresponsables. L’entreprise a pour objectif d’offrir à ses clients des produits selon les plus hauts standards de qualité. Se distinguant par une exécution rapide et un travail soigneusement fait, Faspac a pour engagement la satisfaction de ses clients.

TYPES DE MANDATS

Depuis les débuts de l’entreprise, la majorité des produits conçus sont des emballages flexibles destinés aux boulangeries. Faspac a développé plusieurs marchés de produits alimentaires, saisonniers ou industriels. Avec une clientèle établie autant au Québec qu’à l’international, l’entreprise sait s’adapter aux différents besoins des clients, ceux-ci en constante évolution.

Histoire

Octobre1984
Incorporation de l’entreprise à Montréal.
Mars1985
Démarrage de la production à Chabanel (Ville St-Laurent).
Juin1986
Déménagement rue Thimens (Ville St Laurent).
Mai1993
Déménagement Louis H Lafontaine (Anjou), 18.000 pi2.
Septembre1996
Première exportation de produits vers l’international.
Janvier2017
Achat usine rue Jules Léger (Anjou), 36.000 pi2.
Avec une croissance fulgurante des ventes en 2016, l’usine manufacturière atteint sa capacité maximale de production. C’est pourquoi les trois actionnaires, dans l’objectif de satisfaire les besoins des clients et augmenter la capacité de production, ont débuté le processus d’achat d’un nouveau bâtiment acquis en 2017.
Avril2017
Incendie majeur
En cours de déménagement, un malheureux incident sur la presse a causé un incendie majeur résultant à la perte totale de la bâtisse nouvellement acquise. Se questionnant, le matin même, sur l’avenir de la compagnie, les actionnaires et toute l’équipe ont choisi de se serrer les coudes pour sauver l’entreprise.
Septembre2018
Construction nouvelle usine rue Jules Léger (Anjou), 45.000 pi2.
De par sa culture flexible et innovante, Faspac est emménagé dans une toute nouvelle usine équipée de machinerie à la fine pointe de la technologie, conçue sur mesure pour respecter les normes internationales.
Juillet2021
Location 900 espaces palettes, entreposage additionnel.

Notre raison d'être

TOUJOURS FAIRE MIEUX.

Nos valeurs nous poussent à nous dépasser et nous guident dans nos actions pour repousser les limites du possible, jour après jour. Nos équipes ont un esprit d’amélioration continue et questionnent constamment le statu quo. Nous adorons ressentir la fierté et l’effet “wow!” lorsque nous dépassons nos limites, qu’on apporte une idée nouvelle ou simplement lorsque l’on trouve une solution à un problème.

Innovation

Notre équipe soutien une  philosophie de questionnement du statut quo. Nous sommes ouverts au nouvelles idées et sommes constamment à la recherche d’opportunités d’améliorations. Notre curiosité nous amène à se poser des questions, explorer des nouvelles façons de faire et mettre en place des outils d’amélioration continue  innovants.

Avec l’aide d’équipe multidisciplinaire, nous exécutons des projets Kaizen Blitz avec un suivi sur les délais, la qualité et l’échéancier pour atteindre nos objectifs stratégiques et opérationnels. Nous avons un plan d’action évolutif alimenté dans les rencontres rythmées du comité stratégiques ainsi que par les interactions avec nos équipes.

Récompenses

Finaliste du Gala ESTIM 2019

Participation au Gala Gutenberg 2019

Lauréat au Gala Mercador 2019 local

Audit 4.0 avec CRIQ

Découvrez nos produits d'emballage

Nos emballages flexibles sont de qualité, conçus sur mesure selon vos idées.

Nos produits